Belmont Farmers Club Fonds F284

A Q3

Date of The Items: 1913-1915, 1944, 1964

Physical Description: 1 volume, 1 cm

Title: Belmont Farmers Club Fonds

Creator: Belmont Farmers Club

Repository: Trent Valley Archives

Reference Number: TVA Fonds 284

Scope and Contents: Belmont Farmers Club minute book, including list of members; expenses; minutes; orders; and accounts. Includes separate documents: Annual report, Belmont Municipal Telephone System, 1944 and reprint, 1964, of the Peterborough Examiner, 20 October 1864.

Access Conditions: No Restrictions

Finding Aid: None

Accruals: No further accruals are expected

Custodial History: Acquired by Ivan Bateman at auction and donated to the Trent Valley Archives, 2009

Administrative History: The Belmont Farmers Club was set up to arrange bulk buying from suppliers that were then distributed to the members. Commodities bought in bulk include linseed oil; salt; hay; straw; grain; corn and seeds. The list of names helps define the neighbours from the years around 1913 to 1915. Ivan Bateman’s article on the ACooperative Farmers of Belmont Township appeared in the Heritage Gazette of the Trent Valley, Vol 14, 3 (November 2009) 16-18.

Related Fonds at TVA: We have some fonds at TVA with materials related to Belmont Township, including F60 Peterborough County Land Registry and F61 Charlie Barrons

Access Points: Belmont Municipal Telephone System

Members of the Belmont Farmers Club:

Robert McCutcheon
Robert McQuag
T. J. Parker
Jas Freeman
Bert Wannamaker
David Little
Marcenna Rylott
J. W. Russell
Willard Dafoe
J. W. Irwin
Wm McAdam
W. J. Rylott
Jas Dafoe
G. B. Sanders
Joseph Rylott
Leonard Keene
Ernest Quackenbush
E. J. Lason
Manley Wannamaker
Robert Bonar
George Varty
Wellington Ellis
Samuel Quackenbush
Henry Riley
John R. Anderson
Wm. Steinburgh
Simon Seabrook
Wm Smith
Jas McMillen
Maxwell Post
Willard Hubble
Sanford Hubble
John Wilson
Martin F. Clark
Ezra King
German Varty
Wm Ellis
Wm Wannamaker
Wm Dafoe
Fred Varty
John Simpson
Wm Harris
W. W. Ellis
Jas. W. Kitchen
John Wilson
Richard Sixsmith
Clifford Adley
Rev Thomas Mills
Edward Carr
Jas B. Peoples
Leaman Garnsey
John Buchanan
Mrs Jas Henry
John Anderson
Norman Johnston
Ronald Younge
Allen Hubbel
Wilson Parcels
Geo Aunger
Herb Bowen
Joseph Brock
F. Grinnum
James Hinds
Edward King
Amos Aulthouse
Allen Walbridge
Stephen Clark
A. M. Buchanan
Joseph Fletcher
Will Dafoe
Almond Deline
Gilbert Steinburg
Frank Brackenridge
Ernest Curtis
Peter Vesterfelt
Howard Hamilton
Isaac Spry
Richard Spry
Thos Sexsmith
Andrew Brean
Robt McFaul Jr
Charlie Steenburgh
E. C. Emmory
Geo Barnes
Dan Ellis
Dick Cole
Anson Pounder
Healey Chase
Chas Rusaw
Arthur Palmateer
Jack McFarlin
Edwin Cole
Fred Cole
Geo Ellis
Geo Scarlet
Wm Crysler
Arnold Saunders
Willard Outwatter
Simon Vanvolkenburg
Henry Davidson
John Rupert
Alfred Derett
Geo Steenburg
Harvey Ellis
John Spink
Mark Stevens
Henry Johnston
Frank Post
Wesley Johnston